Abdullah Gül University(Turkish)

Abdullah Gül University is a state university, supported by a philanthropic foundation (AGUV), and located in Kayseri, Turkey. All courses at AGU are taught in English. The first steps towards founding Abdullah Gül University were taken, by the Kayseri City Council and other city notables, in 2007. The aim was to raise the profile of education in Kayseri in line with the city’s own vision of its development. 

The University was named after the 11th president of the Turkish Republic, Abdullah Gül, who has accepted this honor, for the university is being dedicated to the quest to become a distinguished high-quality university in Turkey and be able to compete with international institutions.

The university was formally founded on 21 July 2010 as Turkey’s first foundation supported State University. AGU admitted its first students in 2013 - 2014 Academic Year. Education is being conducted at the site of Turkey’s first industrial complex, which is being transformed from a place of great historical significance to be a notable place of education. The University, which was inaugurated in 2010, has 5 schools offering 14 graduate and undergraduate programs.

Abdullah Gül University agrees to establish a Student Exchange Agreement to enhance the educational experience and the cross-cultural understanding of students and faculty from both institutes.